Fees Structure

Details of fee effective from 1 Jan 2015


Boarders (Rs)

Day Scholars(Rs)




1 Monthly Payment 0/- 6500/- 
2 Half Yearly Payment 100000/- 39000/- 
3 Annual Payment 200000/- 78000/- 

Misc Fees Payable in First Month of the Academic Year

1 Annual Charges 0/- 0/- 
2 Science Fee for Classes IX to XII 0/- 0/- 
3 Home Science fee for Classes XI & XII (For Home Science students only) 0/- 0/- 

Charges payable at the time of Admission only

1 Admission Fee 10000/- 10000/- 
2 Building Development Fund 10000/- 10000/- 
3 Caution Money (Refundable) 50000/- 19500/- 

Deposits to be made with Jan Fee every year (Adjustable against actual bill)

1 Clothing 2000/- 0/- 
2 Tuck Shop Bills 5000/- 0/- 
3 Personal Account 2000/- 0/- 
4 Books & Stationery 4000/- 4000/- 

Other Charges

1 Trekking Charges Class IV onwards (Subject to revision) 5000/- 5000/- 



Fees shall be deposited with State Bank of India (YPS Branch)A/c No 10002101901 IFSC Code: STPB0000264 or OBC opp YPS A/c No 06402151011081 IFSC Code: ORBC0100640 Patiala. Outstation parents can remit payment through bank draft drawn/ online Bank Transfer in favour of Headmaster, YPS, Patiala payable on any bank at Patiala. Payment by Cheque is not acceptable.


Boarders are required to pay fee in two installments on six monthly basis (First Term by 31st December and Second Term by 30th June). The Day Scholars may, however, pay their fees on monthly basis in advance by 7th day of the month.

Late Fee Fine


Late fee fine at the rate of Rs.10/- per day shall be charged after the due date. Names of children who do not deposit fee by the last day of the month shall be struck off rolls. Such students shall have to seek re-admission after payment of re-admission charges of Rs.500/- along with fees and the fine due.

Refund of Caution Money


Caution money must be claimed within three months of the child leaving the school or it will lapse.

Withdrawal Notice


Notice of withdrawal must be given one month in advance. Failure to do so will entail the payment of one month's fee in lieu of the notice.


These fees are subject to periodic revision as per the directions of the Board of Governors, YPS Patiala.